Paint Your Garden, Nr. 2

Now the 2-week class „PaintYour Garden“ with Diane Culhane is over and this is my third painting.

Garten3fertig

Here you can find a little documentation of my steps:

EntwurfFirst I made a quick sketch with my little gardener, his dog and some birdhouses. (2 minutes) (Although you nerver know, where the blob will go 🙂 – old Austrian wisdom)

GARTEN3Then I used the new techniques. Unfortunately you cant´t see the crinkle very good in the green leaves. (1 hour)

Garten4I painted some more layers, but I thought it was too dark. (2 hours)

Garten3fertigAfter a little rework  I had the feeling the painting was finished 🙂

Thanks Diane for this wonderful class!

 

Kommentar verfassen

